Our history A short journey through time MS POS GmbH

How it all began in 2005

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2005-wie-alles-beginnt-1-e1606921642991.jpg

2005 is the founding year
On 07 April 2005 MS POS GmbH was founded by Konstantin Gergianakis and Niels Wosnitza in Willich, located in Germany between Düsseldorf, Mönchengladbach and Krefeld. They started as distributors for Microsoft RMS with a focus on Central and Eastern Europe. Within a very short time, 25 distributors were trained and the first RMS projects started.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2005-Vapiano.jpg

Rapid growth with system catering
At the same time, the first installations for the system catering Vapiano, located in Bonn took place followed by all new installations worldwide. From the two-man business, small IT and catering industry team the company has developed. Even countries with difficult legal cash register regulations were successfully implemented.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2005-Ausgezeichnetes-Startup-NRW.jpg

Excellent Start-Up NRW
There was a particular motivation boost in 2006 when MS POS GmbH was awarded one of the best "start-ups with a migration background" by the state of NRW. It brought significant attention in the press and in the local city administration. Following those events MS POS GmbH was able to make a significant contribution to improving the Internet infrastructure in the region.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2005-POS-Partner-Microsoft.jpg

Microsoft PAC Member / POS Partner
MS POS became a Microsoft PAC member (Partner Advisory Council) for POS solutions and actively helped shape Microsoft's strategy in the POS area. In 2010 MS POS was one of the three finalists for the award "Best Microsoft POS Partner worldwide".  This award encouraged us to consistently continue to pursue our chosen path.


International expansion from 2010

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2010-Vapiano-2.jpg

Expansion and 24/7 support
The rapid expansion of Vapiano led to the implementations being carried out around the globe and expansion of MS POS support services. The offices in Romania, in the USA and in Tunis were opened providing 24/7 hotline support.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2010-Messestand-auf-der-EuroCis-2009-1.jpg

Exhibition EuroCis Düsseldorf
By participating in the retail fair of technology EuroCis in Düsseldorf, MS POS had a first presentation as Microsoft POS specialist for partners and customers in front of a broad professional audience. The focus was on Microsoft Retail solution RMS (Retail Management System) and particularly the new Dynamics AX for Retail 2012 module.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2010-Zertifizierung-MS-Dynamics-365-2.jpg

Certification MS Dynamics AX Retail
A year later MS POS was one of the first partners in Germany to obtain the ERP module Microsoft Dynamics AX Retail certification and became the AX retail specialist in the industry within a very short time. The first customer implementation was successfully completed.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2010-Bürogebäude-Hilden-2.jpg

Location Hilden
Following the growth second office location was opened in Hilden in 2013. Careful planning with work-life balance in mind become increasingly important. Convenient office location and home office options enable effective work approach.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2010-Firmenstandort-Polen-2.jpg

Location Poland, Lodz
In 2014, the acquisition of Polish Dynamics AX partner "I&B Consulting" strengthened the competence and competitiveness in international Microsoft Dynamics ERP- and retail-industry. The Polish office with headquarters in Lodz is now operating under the name MS POS Poland Sp. z o.o.


Expansion of the product portfolio from 2015

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2015-unTill-2.jpg

Growth with unTill®
At the beginning of 2015, we had the opportunity to add the unTill® POS solution for hospitality business to our product portfolio and begin our annual participation in the INTERGORGA international hospitality fair in Hamburg. While first orders were initially implemented in smaller restaurants, soon several projects have been successfully installed in larger gastronomical businesses and also in catering industry.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2015-Cegid-für-Retail-1.jpg

Cooperation with Cegid for Retail
Following year, the cooperation with the French software company Cegid began. MS POS officially became Cegid partner for G|A|CH. Cegid Retail Y2 POS system has not only been part of several large projects, but also expanded its support and supervised the EFSTA conversion. First joint trade fair presentation at EuroShop 2017 in Düsseldorf, followed by EuroCis 2018, 2019 and EuroShop 2020.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2015-butlaroo-1.jpg

Order and payment app butlaroo
In 2018, the unTill®distribution for Germany, Austria and Switzerland began and the following year the distribution for the order and payment app butlaroo started. An innovative solution, which has proven its worth especially in pandemic times with its QR Code system. butlaroo supports distant order placement via digital menu, where you can also place an order and pay for it. Delivery and collection services are also available.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2015-Unternehmenskultur-1.jpg

Corporate Culture 2.0
In 2019 all MS POS employees participated in the semi-annual workshop called the "Concept of the learning and experimenting within the framework of Enterprise Value: Human Plus" . After a joint kick-off, we carried out internal project to closely examine our processes in order to achieve new approach and introduce improvements in everyday working life as well as implement best practices in day-to-day operations.


The crisis as an opportunity. Unusual times from 2020

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2020-Alles-ist-anders.jpg

At first everything is different than expected
The new decade started off promisingly, some interesting projects were announced - and yet from March 2020 following the pandemic crisis everything has changed. In February, MS POS participated in the Intergastra in Stuttgart for the first time, presenting unTill® POS system for hospitality industry and the butlaroo ordering app.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2020-Corona-und-die-Folgen.jpg

Pandemic and the consequences
Following the pandemic situation the lockdown was announced and participation in the INTERNORGA in Hamburg was postponed until 2021. At MS POS, capacities were temporarily reduced and some projects were put on hold. The staff moved to home office. Individual solutions were found for our customers to overcome the crisis together.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2020-bis-zum-Ende-1.jpg

Nothing is more constant than change
From July 2020 we got back on track and new customers have been acquired despite the crisis. Projects carried out as part of German/Polish cooperation have been increasing. The new, company-wide slogan „Knowledge is the Solution“  has been introduced, representing our expertise and the importance that we put on investing in our employees skills. We consider change as both a challenge and an opportunity; we continue to trust in our strengths. Our intention is to face the future together with our customers, partners and employees in a positive manner.

Would you like to learn more about MS POS?

Find out more here
//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/MS-POS-Logo-weiß-transparent-1.png
en_GBEN

Unsere Geschichte Eine kleine Zeitreise MS POS GmbH

Wie alles begann ab 2005

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2005-wie-alles-beginnt-1-e1606921642991.jpg

2005 ist das Gründungsjahr in Willich
Am 07. April 2005 wurde die MS POS GmbH von Konstantin Gergianakis und Niels Wosnitza in Willich, gelegen zwischen Düsseldorf, Mönchengladbach und Krefeld, gegründet. Sie begannen zunächst als Distributor für Microsoft RMS mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Zentral- und Osteuropa. In kürzester Zeit wurden bereits 25 Händler ausgebildet und erste RMS Projekte im Markt platziert.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2005-Vapiano.jpg

Schnelles Wachstum mit Systemgastronomie
Parallel dazu starteten die ersten Installationen für die Bonner Systemgastronomie Vapiano. Es folgten alle Neu-Installationen weltweit. Aus dem Zwei-Mann-Betrieb entwickelte sich ein kleines Team mit Spezialisten aus der IT- und Gastrobranche. Auch Länder mit schwierigen gesetzlichen Kassenverordnungen wurden erfolgreich implementiert.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2005-Ausgezeichnetes-Startup-NRW.jpg

Ausgezeichnetes Start-Up NRW
Einen besonderen Motivationsschub gab es 2006, als die MS POS GmbH vom Land NRW als eines der besten „Start-Ups mit Migrationshintergrund“ ausgezeichnet wurde. Das brachte natürlich besondere Aufmerksamkeit in der Presse und auch in der örtlichen Stadtverwaltung. So konnte die MS POS GmbH wesentlich dazu beitragen, dass die Internet-Infrastruktur in der Region verbessert wurde.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2005-POS-Partner-Microsoft.jpg

Microsoft PAC-Mitglied / POS Partner
MS POS wurde Microsoft PAC-Mitglied (Partner Advisory Council) für POS Lösungen und gestaltete die Strategie im POS-Bereich von Microsoft aktiv mit. 2010 war MS POS einer der drei Finalisten für den Preis „Bester Microsoft POS Partner weltweit“.  Diese Auszeichnung bestärkte uns zusätzlich, den eingeschlagenen Weg konsequent weiter zu verfolgen.


Internationale Expansion ab 2010

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2010-Vapiano-2.jpg

Expansion und Support 24/7
Die rasche Expansion von Vapiano führte dazu, dass nicht nur rund um den Globus alle Installationen durchgeführt wurden, sondern auch der komplette Support über MS POS erfolgte. In Rumänien, in den USA und in Tunis eröffneten Büros mit eigenen Mitarbeitern, die Hotline wurde 24/7 angeboten.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2010-Messestand-auf-der-EuroCis-2009-1.jpg

Messe EuroCis Düsseldorf
Durch die Teilnahme an der Retail-Messe EuroCis in Düsseldorf präsentierte sich MS POS erstmalig einem breiten Fachpublikum als Microsoft POS Spezialist für Partner und Kunden. Schwerpunkt waren die Microsoft Retail Lösungen Retail Management System (RMS) und speziell das neue Dynamics AX for Retail 2012 Modul.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2010-Zertifizierung-MS-Dynamics-365-2.jpg

Zertifizierung MS Dynamics AX Retail
Ein Jahr später konnte MS POS als einer der ersten Partner in Deutschland die Zertifizierung für das ERP-Modul Microsoft Dynamics AX Retail erlangen und sich innerhalb der Branche in kürzester Zeit als AX-Retail-Spezialist etablieren. Die erste Kundenimplementierung wurde angegangen und erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2010-Bürogebäude-Hilden-2.jpg

Standort Hilden
Weil die Anzahl der Mitarbeiter wuchs und die Nähe zum Arbeitsplatz ein wichtiges Kriterium bedeutet, wurde im Jahr 2013 ein weiterer Büro-Standort in Hilden eröffnet. Effektives Arbeiten und die Balance zwischen Privatleben und Beruf werden immer wichtiger. Das kann nur mit Nähe bzw. auch mit Homeoffice-Angeboten erreicht werden.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2010-Firmenstandort-Polen-2.jpg

Standort Polen, Lodz
Im Jahr 2014 konnte durch die Übernahme des polnischen Dynamics AX-Partners „I&B Consulting“ die Kompetenz und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit bei internationalen Microsoft Dynamics ERP- und Retail-Projekten gestärkt werden. Der polnische Standort mit Hauptsitz in Lodz firmiert heute unter dem Namen MS POS Poland Sp. z o.o.


Erweiterung des Produktportfolios ab 2015

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2015-unTill-2.jpg

Zuwachs mit unTill®
Anfang des Jahres 2015 ergab sich die Möglichkeit, das Gastronomie-Kassensystem unTill® in unser Produkt-Portfolio mit aufzunehmen und ab diesem Zeitpunkt jährlich an der in Hamburg stattfindenden internationalen Fachmesse INTERGORGA teilzunehmen. Während zunächst erste Aufträge in kleineren Gastronomiebetrieben realisiert wurden, konnten inzwischen einige Projekte in größeren Betrieben und auch in der Systemgastronomie erfolgreich installiert werden.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2015-Cegid-für-Retail-1.jpg

Kooperation Cegid für Retail
Ein Jahr später folgte die Kooperation mit dem französischen Software-Unternehmen Cegid. MS POS wurde offiziell Cegid-Partner für D|A|CH. Seither wurden mit Cegid Retail Y2, dem Kassensystem für den spezialisierten Einzelhandel, nicht nur einige große Projekte begleitet, sondern auch der Support erweitert und die EFSTA-Umstellung betreut. Erster gemeinsamer Messeauftritt auf der EuroShop 2017 in Düsseldorf, danach folgten EuroCis 2018, 2019 und EuroShop 2020.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2015-butlaroo-1.jpg

Bestell- und Bezahlapp butlaroo
2018 kam die unTill®-Distribution für Deutschland, Österreich und die Schweiz hinzu und im Folgejahr die Distribution für die Bestell- und Bezahlapp butlaroo. Eine innovative Lösung, die sich durch ihr QR-Code System besonders in Corona-Zeiten sehr bewähren sollte. Mit butlaroo kann man eine digitale Speisekarte öffnen, die Bestellung aufgeben und anschließend auch bezahlen. Auch Liefer- und Abholservice sind inzwischen möglich.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2015-Unternehmenskultur-1.jpg

Unternehmenskultur 2.0
MS POS nahm 2019 mit allen Mitarbeitern an dem halbjährlichen Kurs „Konzept des Lern- und Experimentierraums im Rahmen von unternehmensWert: Mensch plus“ teil. Nach einem gemeinsamen Kick-Off wurden in kleinen Arbeitsgruppen interne Projekte und Abläufe durchleuchtet, um neue Strukturen und Veränderungen im Arbeitsalltag zu erreichen und diese schnell und unkompliziert in die Tat umzusetzen.


Die Krise als Chance. Ungewohnte Zeiten ab 2020

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2020-Alles-ist-anders.jpg

Zunächst ist alles anders als gedacht
Das neue Jahrzehnt startete vielversprechend, einige interessante Projekte waren avisiert – und doch kam ab März 2020 mit der Corona-Krise alles anders. Mit dem Gastronomie-Kassensystem unTill® und der Bestell-App butlaroo nahm MS POS im Februar noch erstmalig an der Intergastra in Stuttgart teil und auch der Messeauftritt auf der EuroShop in Düsseldorf verlief planmäßig.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2020-Corona-und-die-Folgen.jpg

Corona und die Folgen
Danach kam der Lockdown und die Teilnahme an der INTERNORGA in Hamburg wurde seitens der Messeleitung auf 2021 verschoben. Bei MS POS wurden die Kapazitäten heruntergefahren, einige Projekte auf Eis gelegt. Die Belegschaft arbeitete vorübergehend im Home-Office. Mit den Kunden wurden individuelle Lösungen gefunden, um die Krise gemeinsam zu überstehen.

//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/2020-bis-zum-Ende-1.jpg

Nichts ist beständiger als der Wandel
Seit Juli 2020 ist die Entwicklung wieder positiv und Neukunden konnten trotz Krise hinzugewonnen werden. Projekte, die in deutsch/polnischer Zusammenarbeit realisiert werden, nehmen zu. Der neue, unternehmensweite Slogan „Knowledge is the Solution“  bestätigt sich zunehmend – Spezialisierung und Investition in die Ausbildung der Mitarbeiter zahlt sich aus. In der Veränderung sehen wir eine Herausforderung und eine Chance, wir vertrauen weiterhin auf unsere Stärken. Der Zukunft wollen wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden, Partnern und Mitarbeitern positiv begegnen.

Sie möchten mehr über MS POS erfahren?

Lesen und informieren Sie sich hier
//neu.ms-pos.net/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/MS-POS-Logo-weiß-transparent-1.png
de_DEDE